Skip to content
Zero Waste Apps Plastic Free

Zero Waste Apps

You are looking for the best Zero Waste Apps? Then in this article I would like to introduce you to the best apps for plastic-free living, zero waste and sharing economy, with which you can easily produce less waste. Let's go!

The 12 Best Zero Waste Apps

A good zero waste app can also indirectly help to avoid waste and does not have to be directly recognizable as a zero waste app. A good zero waste app can also be from the sharing economy (borrowing things) or deal with the topic of zero waste. Plastic waste in the environment employ. All of these zero waste apps help us avoid waste. Here are my top 12 zero waste apps:

TOO GOOD TOO GO APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Too Good To Go is one of the zero waste apps you can use to Reduce food waste can. More than one-third of all food produced today is thrown away, even though it still has a shelf life or even though there are enough Tips for longer shelf life of food Gives. With Too Good Too Go, you have a Zero Waste app where participating stores offer their food and meals for free or for a low price before they are thrown away. Just select, pick up and enjoy. It's cheap, tasty and helps reduce food waste. The Too Good To Go app is available in both the AppStore and Google PlayStore.

READLY APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Have you ever noticed how much waste you produce through magazines? Readly is one of many zero waste apps in that you can read the best magazines and journals from around the world in digital form. Digital is the key word - because it allows you to save paper and Avoid plastic waste. With the Readly app, you can read your favorite magazines online and offline on all your devices. Less waste, all magazines with you everywhere and more space in your pocket. A real advantage of digitalization. By the way, the Zero Waste app Readly is available for iOS and Android smartphones.

REBUY APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

I have from Julian the book Vegan in Top Form by Brendon Brazier* received as a gift. He sent me the book via reBuy. The Zero Waste app is there to sell and buy used items quickly and easily. Especially with books, it is unnecessary that everyone buys the book new. So why not just buy the book used and offer it for sale again after reading it. So all parties can Save money and avoid material costs. For me, reBuy is really one of the best zero waste apps for these reasons. You can download the app reBuy in the AppStore and also in the Google PlayStore. By the way: You can not only sell and buy books there, but also many other used and cheap things like laptops, video games and movies.

REFILL APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Every year, a full 30 billion Plastic bottles with water sold. Only a few are recycled and end up in the garbage - which ends up in the sea or in a landfill. The prices for sold water in the trade can be up to 2000 times as high as tap water. For comparison: Would you buy an apple that costs 500 euros? Probably not. Luckily, there's a "Tap Refill Station" app that makes it easy to find out where you can refill your water bottle with tap water in your area. In Bristol, the city where the app was created, there are a whole 200 refill stations. But even in Germany, the app is now quite widespread, so you can find refill stations even in smaller towns. A great zero waste app that helps you save on plastic bottles. You can also tell which stores allow water refills by the stickers that can be placed on the door of the store. Tap Refill Station is one of the best zero waste apps because you can totally save a lot of waste just by replacing plastic bottles.

CLOTHES CIRCLE APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

How many pieces of clothing are in your closet? What's at the bottom? Probably shirts and pants that you haven't worn in a long time. Kleiderkreisel is one of the zero waste apps where you can sell used fashion that you wouldn't wear anymore, easily and for free. With Kleiderkreisel you can save so much money, minimalist living and save raw materials for the production and transport of new fashion. Second-hand fashion is more in demand than ever and saves the environment and your wallet. The Zero Waste App from Kleiderkreisel is available for Android and iOS smartphones.

CODECHECK APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

CodeCheck is a little harder to classify as a zero waste app, but since it helps you avoid microplastics and the waste of valuable raw materials, I'd like to include it. With the CodeCheck app, you simply scan the barcode of any product in the supermarket and get a direct evaluation of the ingredients. Contain for example Cosmetics microplastics or palm oil, this is immediately displayed as harmful to health or the environment. This helps you to keep an overview in the technical term jungle of product ingredients. You also find out whether the product is vegan or gluten-free and whether it contains parabens or too much sugar. CodeCheck also makes suggestions for healthy and environmentally friendly alternatives. In the article CodeCheck App, I conducted an interview with the people responsible for the app and explained CodeCheck's Zero Waste app in more detail.

NEBENAN.DE APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Zero waste apps like Nebenan.de help bring neighbors closer together and share leftover food or household appliances and tools. The app is a rapidly growing neighborhood network in which neighbors help neighbors and which functions like a local marketplace. If Mr. Meyer has a drill, he indicates this in his profile. Others can then borrow the drill from Mr. Meyer instead of buying their own. This saves raw materials, packaging waste and a lot of money, all in the spirit of the Zero Waste Lifestyle. This is because such devices are often only used for one application or for a short time. With the Zero Waste App Nebenan.de neighbors are brought together again. You can download the app from the AppStore and Google PlayStore.

SHPOCK APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

The Shpock app works in principle just like the Kleiderkreisel app, except that in addition to sustainable clothingaccessories and make-up and much more. Here you can find everything that you can also find on Sundays at the flea market. Bicycles, books, DVDs - it's all there. It only takes about 30 seconds to upload the product you want to sell. Just as fast you can find products you are looking for. You just enter the name of the product in the search field. The products are then automatically listed by distance from your home. Shpock has really caught on quite well in Germany and you can find many of the things you were looking for. I can really recommend this zero waste app to everyone.

REXQ CLUB APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Like Too Good To Go, ResQ Club is one of many good zero waste apps that reduce food waste and are very much in the spirit of the Food Sharingwork. By using the app to quickly order discounted, delicious food that would otherwise be thrown away, you save time and money and do something good for the environment. Restaurants, cafés, bakeries and the like can register in the app and offer surplus food at a low price. You are told the exact pickup time when you place your order and you simply pay in the app. I am a real fan of these zero waste apps against food waste, because you are sometimes things that you would otherwise rather not have ordered. In addition to saving food, you also ensure that less food is wasted from disposable packaging. Plastic waste into the environment comes.

EBAY CLASSIFIEDS APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

That's right! Of course, eBay Classifieds is also one of the zero waste apps that help you avoid plastic waste and reuse things in the long run. That saves raw materials! The eBay Classifieds app offers you the opportunity to sell things that you no longer need, both locally and throughout Germany. For example, before you sell a broken cell phone to the Electronic scrap you can still sell it on eBay Classifieds and make a hobbyist happy. You can also quickly find things like furniture, cameras, etc. in your area. Since you can set the prices yourself in the app, you often have a lot of negotiating room in the offers, depending on demand. The app is, of course, available in both the Apple AppStore and the Google PlayStore.

PINTEREST APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

Why do I include Pinterest among the zero waste apps? It's simple: With the Pinterest app, just like in many other social media, you can share projects and experiences of your zero waste lifestyle and also get inspired by like-minded people. Everyone learns from each other in the community. On social media, this doesn't just apply to Zero Waste, but to all other areas of life as well. Pinterest is an inspiring idea platform where, for example, you can find waste-avoiding tutorials from a Do It Yourself Blog or the best tips for Avoid garbage on the plane can share. I'm on the app daily to get my daily dose of inspiration.

REPLACE PLASTIC APP

The Best Zero Waste Apps

I'm really excited about the Replace Plastic app because it gives consumers a direct voice and helps contact the manufacturer directly. If you find a product on the supermarket shelf that is unnecessarily packaged in plastic, you can point it out directly to the manufacturer with a scan in the app and give them feedback. This is especially important because manufacturers are often so profit-driven and don't even notice developments like the zero waste lifestyle. The more people do this, the faster the manufacturer will avoid the unnecessary plastic packaging. This Zero Waste App is supported by the North German association Coast against plastic programmed. In the article Replace Plastic - Rebuke ManufacturerYou can learn more about the app in the interview with founder Jennifer Timrott. By the way, you can download it on iOS smartphones as well as Android smartphones.

THE BEST APPS FOR LESS WASTE!

There are so many other good zero waste apps out there, but these are my top 10 for now. It doesn't matter if the apps are directly or indirectly related to the Zero Waste lifestyle. The important thing is that we produce less waste as a result. Do you have any questions or suggestions? What other zero waste apps can you think of? I'm looking forward to your comments below this post.

Stay clean,

Living plastic-free - Less plastic waste in the environment

PS.: Here you will find the best books about sustainability!

Coffee box Suggestions for improvement Newsletter

* Links with asterisks are so-called Affiliate linksIf you click on it and buy something, you actively support my work with CareElite.de, because I get a small share of the sales revenue. Thank you for your support and best regards, Christoph!

nv-author-image

Christoph Schulz

I'm Christoph, an environmental scientist and author - and here at CareElite I'm campaigning against plastic waste in the environment, climate change and all the other major environmental problems of our time. Together with other environmentally conscious bloggers, I want to give you tips & tricks for a naturally healthy, sustainable life as well as your personal development.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Zero Waste Apps - Apps für weniger Müll

12 Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll

Christoph CareElite Blog, Plastikfrei leben, Umweltschutz 4 Comments

Du bist auf der Suche nach den besten Zero Waste Apps? Dann möchte ich dir in diesem Artikel die besten Apps für die Themen Plastikfrei Leben, Zero Waste und Sharing Economy vorstellen, mit denen du ganz einfach weniger Müll produzierst. Auf geht’s!

Die 12 besten Zero Waste Apps

Eine gute Zero Waste App kann auch indirekt dabei helfen, Müll zu vermeiden und muss nicht direkt als Zero Waste App erkennbar sein. Eine gute Zero Waste App kann auch aus der Sharing Economy sein (Dinge ausleihen) oder sich mit dem Thema Plastikmüll in der Umwelt beschäftigen. Alle dieser Zero Waste Apps sorgen dafür, dass wir Müll vermeiden können. Hier habe ich dir meine Top 12 Zero Waste Apps herausgesucht:

Too Good Too Go App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll

Too Good To Go ist eine der Zero Waste Apps, mit denen du Lebensmittelverschendung reduzieren kannst. Mehr als ein Drittel aller produzierten Lebensmittel werden heutzutage weggeschmissen, obwohl sie noch haltbar sind oder obwohl es genügend Tipps für längere Haltbarkeit von Lebensmitteln gibt. Mit Too Good Too Go hast du eine Zero Waste App, bei der teilnehmende Geschäfte ihre Lebensmittel und Mahlzeiten kostenlos oder für einen günstigen Preis anbieten, bevor sie weggeschmissen werden. Einfach auswählen, abholen und genießen. Das ist günstig, schmeckt und hilft dabei, die Lebensmittelverschwendung zu reduzieren. Die Too Good To Go App gibt es sowohl im AppStore als auch im Google PlayStore.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Readly App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll

Hast du auch schon einmal festgestellt, wie viel Müll du durch Zeitschriften produzierst? Readly ist in dem Sinne ein von vielen Zero Waste Apps, da du die besten Magazine und Zeitschriften aus der ganzen Welt in digitaler Form lesen kannst. Digital ist das Stichwort – Denn so kannst du Papier- und Plastikmüll vermeiden. Mit der Readly App liest du deine Lieblingsmagazine online und auch offline auf all deinen Geräten. Weniger Müll, alle Zeitschriften überall dabei und mehr Platz in der Tasche. Ein echter Vorteil der Digitalisierung. Die Zero Waste App Readly gibt’s übrigens für iOS und auch für Andoid Smartphones.

Jetzt bei Google Play

reBuy App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll

Ich habe von Julian das Buch Vegan in Topform von Brendon Brazier geschenkt bekommen. Das Buch hat er mir über reBuy zukommen lassen. Die Zero Waste App ist dafür da, um ganz einfach und schnell gebrauchte Artikel verkaufen und kaufen zu können. Gerade bei Büchern ist es doch unnötig, dass sicher jeder das Buch neu kauft. Warum solltest du also nicht einfach das Buch gebraucht kaufen und nach dem Lesen wieder zum Verkauf anbieten. So können alle Beteiligten Geld sparen und Materialkosten vermeiden. Für mich ist reBuy aus diesen Gründen wirklich eine der besten Zero Waste Apps. Die App reBuy kannst du im AppStore und auch im Google PlayStore herunterladen. Übrigens: Du kannst dort nicht nur Bücher verkaufen und kaufen, sondern auch viele andere gebrauchte und günstige Dinge wie Laptops, Videospiele und Filme.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Refill App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - Refill App

Jedes Jahr werden ganze 30 Milliarden Plastikflaschen mit Wasser verkauft. Nur wenige werden recycelt und landen im Müll – der wieder rum im Meer oder auf einer Mülldeponie landet. Die Preise für verkauftes Wasser im Handel können dabei bis zu 2000 mal so hoch sein, wie Leitungswasser. Zum Vergleich: Würdest du einen Apfel kaufen, der 500 Euro kostet? Wahrscheinlich eher nicht. Zum Glück gibt es die „Tap Refill Station“-App, mit der du in deiner Umgebung ganz einfach herausfinden kannst, wo du deine Wasserflasche mit Leitungswasser nachfüllen kannst. In Bristol, der Stadt, in welcher die App erschaffen wurde, gibt es ganze 200 Refill-Stationen. Aber auch in Deutschland ist die App mittlerweile schon ziemlich gut verbreitet, sodass man selbst in kleineren Orten Nachfüll-Stationen finden kann. Eine tolle Zero Waste App, die dir hilft, Plastikflaschen einzusparen. Welche Geschäfte das Nachfüllen des Wassers ermöglichen, erkennst du auch an den Stickern, die an der Tür des Geschäftes befestigt werden können. Tap Refill Station ist eine der besten Zero Waste Apps, da man durch den Ersatz von Plastikflaschen schon total viel Müll sparen kann. 

Jetzt bei Google Play

Kleiderkreisel App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - Kleiderkreisel

Wie viele Kleidungsstücke liegen bei dir im Schrank? Was liegt ganz unten? Schätzungsweise Shirts und Hosen, die du schon lange nicht mehr anziehst. Kleiderkreisel ist eine der Zero Waste Apps, bei denen du gebrauchte Mode, die du nicht mehr anziehen würdest, einfach und kostenlos verkaufen kannst. Mit Kleiderkreisel kannst du so viel Geld sparen, minimalistisch leben und Rohstoffe für die Herstellung und den Transport neuer Mode einsparen. Second Hand Mode ist gefragter denn je und schont Umwelt und Geldbeutel. Die Zero Waste App von Kleiderkreisel bekommst du für Android und auch iOS Smartphones.

Jetzt bei Google Play

CodeCheck App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - CodeCheck

CodeCheck lässt sich etwas schwerer zu den Zero Waste Apps zuordnen, aber da du mit der App Mikroplastik und die Verschwendung wertvoller Rohstoffe vermeidest, möchte ich sie gern dazu zählen. Mit der CodeCheck App scannst du einfach den Barcode eines beliebigen Produktes im Supermarkt und bekommst direkt eine Auswertung der Inhaltsstoffe. Enthalten beispielsweise Kosmetika Mikroplastik oder Palmöl, wird dir das direkt als gesundheits- oder umweltschädlich angezeigt. Das hilft dir im Fachbegriffe-Dschungel der Inhaltsstoffe von Produkten den Überblick zu behalten. Du erfährst auch, ob das Produkt vegan oder glutenfrei ist und ob es Parabene oder zu viel Zucker enthält. CodeCheck macht dir dann auch direkt Vorschläge für gesunde und umweltfreundliche Alternativen. Im Artikel CodeCheck App, habe ich ein Interview mit den Verantwortlichen der App geführt und die Zero Waste App von CodeCheck noch genauer erklärt.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Nebenan.de App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - Nebenan.de

Zero Waste Apps wie Nebenan.de helfen dabei, Nachbarn wieder näher zusammen zu bringen und übrige Lebensmittel oder Haushaltsgeräte und Werkzeuge miteinander zu teilen. Die App ist ein stark wachsendes Nachbarschaftsnetzwerk in dem Nachbarn Nachbarn helfen und das wie ein lokaler Marktplatz funktioniert. Hat Herr Meyer eine Bohrmaschine, dann gibt er das in seinem Profil an. Andere können sich dann von Herrn Meyer die Bohrmaschine ausleihen, anstatt sich eine eigene zu kaufen. Das spart Rohstoffe, Verpackungsmüll und eine Menge Geld, ganz im Sinne des Zero Waste Lebensstils. Denn häufig werden gerade solche Geräte nur für eine Anwendung oder eine kurze Zeit gebraucht. Mit der Zero Waste App Nebenan.de werden Nachbarn wieder zusammengebracht. Du kannst die App im AppStore und im Google PlayStore laden.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Shpock

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - ResQ Club

Die Shpock App funktioniert vom Prinzip her genauso wie die Kleiderkreisel-App, nur dass es hier neben nachhaltiger Kleidung, Accesoires und Make-Up noch viel mehr gibt. Hier kann du alles finden, was du Sonntags auf dem Flohmarkt ebenfalls finden kannst. Fahrräder, Bücher, DVDs – alles dabei. Man braucht gerade einmal circa 30 Sekunden zum Hochladen des Produkts, das verkauft werden soll. Genauso schnell findet man Produkte, die man sucht. Man gibt jediglich den Namen des Produktes in das Suchfeld ein. Die Produkte werden dann automatisch nach Entfernung von deinem Wohnort aufgelistet. Shpock hat sich mittlerweile in Deutschland wirklich ziemlich gut durchgesetzt und man findet vielerlei, wonach man auf der Suche war. Ich kann diese Zero Waste App wirklich jedem empfehlen.

Jetzt bei Google Play

ResQ Club App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - ResQ Club

Wie Too Good To Go ist auch eine von vielen guten Zero Waste Apps, die Lebensmittelverschwendung reduzieren und ganz im Sinne des Food Sharing funktionieren. Indem du mit der App schnell vergünstigtes, leckeres Essen bestellst, das sonst weggeworfen wird, sparst du Zeit und Geld und tust der Umwelt etwas Gutes. In der App können sich Restaurants, Cafés, Bäckereien und Co. registrieren und überschüssige Lebensmittel zum günstigen Preis anbieten. Dir wird bei deiner Bestellung die genaue Abholzeit mitgeteilt und du zahlst ganz einfach in der App. Ich bin ein echter Fan von diesen Zero Waste Apps gegen Lebensmittelverschwendung, weil man auch mal Dinge ist, die man sonst eher nicht bestellt hätte. Neben der Rettung der Lebensmittel sorgst du so auch dafür, das aus Einwegverpackungen bestellter Lebensmittel weniger Plastikmüll in die Umwelt kommt.

Jetzt bei Google Play

eBay Kleinanzeigen App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - ResQ Club

Richtig gelesen! Auch eBay Kleinanzeigen gehört natürlich zu den Zero Waste Apps, mit denen du Plastikmüll vermeiden und Dinge langfristig wiederverwenden kannst. Das spart Rohstoffe! Die App von eBay Kleinanzeigen bietet dir die Möglichkeit deutschlandweit und auch lokal Dinge zu verkaufen, die du nicht mehr benötigst. Bevor du z.B. ein kaputtes Handy zum Elektroschrott gibst, kannst du es noch bei eBay Kleinanzeigen verkaufen und einen Bastler glücklich machen. Genauso findest du hier schnell Dinge wie Möbel, Kameras und Co, in deiner Nähe. Da man die Preise in der App selbst festlegen kann, hat man je nach Nachfrage, oft noch eine Menge Verhandlungsspielraum bei den Angeboten. Die App ist natürlich sowohl im Apple AppStore als auch im Google PlayStore erhältlich.

Get it on Google Play

Pinterest App

Zero Waste Apps für weniger Müll - Pinterest

Warum ich Pinterest zu den Zero Waste Apps zähle? Ganz einfach: Mit der Pinterest App kannst du genau wie in vielen anderen sozialen Medien auch, Projekte und Erfahrungen deines Zero Waste Lebensstils teilen und dich auch von Gleichgesinnten inspirieren lassen. Jeder lernt von dem anderen in der Community. In den sozialen Medien bezieht sich das nicht nur auf das Thema Zero Waste, sondern auch auf alle andere Bereiche des Lebens. Pinterest ist eine inspirierende Ideenplattform, auf der man z.B. müllvermeidende Anleitungen aus einem Do It Yourself Blog oder die besten Tipps zum Müll vermeiden im Flugzeug teilen kann. Ich bin täglich in der App unterwegs, um mir meine tägliche Dosis Inspiration abzuholen.

Get it on Google Play

Replace Plastic App

Zero Waste Apps - Replace Plastic

Ich bin echt begeistert von der Replace Plastic App, da sie den Konsumenten eine direkte Stimme verleiht und dabei hilft, den Hersteller direkt zu kontaktieren. Wenn du ein Produkt im Supermarkt-Regal findest, dass unnötig in Plastik verpackt ist, kannst du den Hersteller mit einem Scan in der App direkt darauf hinweisen und ihm ein Feedback geben. Das ist besonders wichtig, weil Hersteller häufig so Profitgesteuert sind und Entwicklungen wie den Zero Waste Lebensstil gar nicht mitbekommen. Je mehr Menschen das machen, desto schneller wird der Hersteller die überflüssige Plastikverpackung vermeiden. Diese Zero Waste App wird vom norddeutschen Verein Küste gegen Plastik programmiert. Im Artikel Replace Plastic – Hersteller zurechtweisen, erfährst du im Interview mit Gründerin Jennifer Timrott mehr über die App. Du kannst sie übrigens sowohl auf iOS Smartphones, als auch auf Android Smartphones herunterladen.

Jetzt bei Google Play

Zero Waste Apps helfen

Es gibt noch so viele andere gute Zero Waste Apps, aber das sind zunächst meine Top10. Dabei ist ganz egal, ob die Apps direkt oder indirekt dem Zero Waste Lebensstil zugeordnet werden können. Wichtig ist, dass wir dadurch weniger Müll produzieren. Hast du Fragen und Anregungen? Welche Zero Waste Apps fallen dir noch ein? Ich freue mich in jedem Fall auf deinen Kommentar unter diesem Beitrag.

Bleib‘ sauber,

Plastikfrei leben - Weniger Plastikmüll in der Umwelt


Zero Waste Apps - Pinterest
Jetzt teilen!

Ich bin Christoph und unterstütze und organisiere Plastikmüll CleanUps auf der ganzen Welt, um den Plastikmüll aus der Natur zu entfernen. Auf CareElite.de gebe ich dir Tipps & Tricks für ein natürlich-gesundes Leben ohne Müll, mit fantastischen Natur- und Wildlife-Erlebnissen. Mit jedem Einkauf, jedem Like und regelmäßigen Besuchen auf dem CareElite Blog unterstützt du mich unglaublich in meiner Arbeit für den Erhalt unserer Natur! Danke, dass du da bist! :)

Comments 4

  1. Mir ist gerade aufgefallen, wie viele der Apps ich , unbewusst dass sie meinem Wunsch nach Müllvermeidung entsprechen, schon nutze oder zumindest kenne 🙂 Eine gute Zusammenfassung, da ist für jeden Lebensbereich was dabei.

    1. Post
      Author

      Hi Christine, danke für deinen netten Kommentar! Ja, viele Zero Waste Apps hat man schon lange in Verwendung ohne es so richtig zu registrieren 😉

      Viele Grüße
      Christoph

  2. Danke für die Hinweise zu den Apps. 2 davon habe ich schon. Werde Sie jetzt auch vermehrt einsetzten. Weiter so

    1. Post
      Author

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.