Skip to content
Magnesium Nutrient Profile

Magnesium - profile, daily requirement & more

You want to know more about the quantity element magnesium? Great, then you will find here in this article all the important information about the nutrient. Starting with the clear profile, about type, function, daily requirement, overdose and deficiency, to food and supplements. If and what vegans and vegetarians should consider regarding their magnesium supply, you will also learn towards the end of the article.

Here is in advance a short Overview for you:

  1. Profile
  2. Recording
  3. Daily requirement
  4. Meaning
  5. Overdose
  6. Deficiency
  7. Foods
  8. Vegan
  9. Food supplement

Notice: This article is not a substitute for medical advice, but merely provides general information about magnesium. Please consult your doctor if you feel unwell or want to prevent health problems with medical care.

Magnesium PROFILE at a glance

Assignment: Set element, alkaline earth metal category
Important for: Energy and vitamin D metabolism, enzyme cofactor, nerve and muscle function, bone formation.
Daily requirement: 300-420 mg/day depending on age and sex1,2,3
Recording: through dietary intake or supplementation
Overdose: Oversupply possible
Deficiency symptoms: Neuromuscular hyperexcitability, vomiting, nausea, confusion and apathy, among others.
Food: Cocoa powder, pumpkin seeds, sesame seeds, legumes, millet
Nutritional supplement: various magnesium compounds as capsules, tablets or powder

Optimize magnesium intake

Magnesium is also found in cocoa

Magnesium belongs to the essential quantity elements. This means that the body must absorb this micronutrient through food and cannot synthesize it itself. The human body contains an average of about 25 g of magnesium, two-thirds of which is found in the skeleton and about one-third in soft body tissues.

The average bioavailability is 20-30 percent and is influenced by various factors. One Sufficient potassium intake promotes magnesium absorption.

Notice: By the way, you can find out which foods are good sources of potassium in the separate article on Potassium.

Resorption inhibiting factors are in any case Phytic and oxalic acid and dietary fiber. To optimize magnesium intake, you can reduce the phytic acid content of foods by fermenting, soaking or sprouting them. Oxalic acid content can be reduced by soaking or boiling, as oxalic acid is water-soluble. In this case, it is better not to use the cooking water.

Although dietary fiber binds polyvalent cations and also magnesium, it is also beneficial to health. A diet rich in fiber is usually also very nutritious, which increases the magnesium content and compensates for the decreasing intake.

Optimize recording: adequate potassium intake, reduction of phytic and oxalic acids by soaking, sprouting, fermenting or heating.

How much magnesium do you need?

The reference values for magnesium differ more or less depending on the organization. Basically, a differentiation is made between age and gender. The European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) recommends a daily intake of 350 mg for men and 300 mg for women.2 The Office of Dietary Supplements recommends an intake of 400-420 mg for men, depending on age. The recommendation for women varies from 310-360 mg depending on age.3

The following table shows the recommended reference values for magnesium intake in mg according to the German Nutrition Society (DGE).

AgeMenWomen
1 to under 4 years8080
4 to under 7 years120120
7 to under 10 years170170
10 to under 13 years230250
13 to under 15 years310310
15 to under 19 years400350
19 to under 25 years400310
25 years and older350300
Reference values for magnesium intake in mg according to DGE1

In other studies, the magnesium requirement was calculated per kg body weight, so that it is more adapted to the individuality of each person. Here, a requirement of approximately 3-4.5 mg/kg body weight was determined.4

Under certain circumstances, magnesium requirements may increase. These include heavy sweating, competitive sports, pregnancy and lactation, stressful situations, diabetes, kidney disease, anorexia, or when exposed to aluminum.5

What do we need magnesium for?

One of the most important functions of magnesium is its participation in the Energy metabolism. Magnesium enables the conversion of adenosine triphosphate (ATP). ATP is the immediately available energy carrier in the cells. Magnesium contributes an essential part to the Vitamin D metabolism in. The essential nutrient activates transport molecules for vitamin D, as well as metabolic enzymes, and ensures a healthy parathyroid hormone level, which in turn supports the Vitamin D-metabolism is regulated.6

In addition, magnesium is an important Co-factor for approx. 300 further enzymeswhich influence the metabolism. The Nerve- and Muscle function, the Bone grafting and the DNA stability are supported by magnesium. Furthermore, the important nutrient acts anti-inflammatory and relaxes the muscles of the Blood vessel walls.

Clear presentation of the functions of magnesium:

  • Supports energy metabolism
  • Essential factor for vitamin D metabolism
  • Co-factor of approx. 300 enzymes
  • Important for nerve and muscle function
  • Promotes bone formation
  • Involved in genome stability
  • Anti-inflammatory
  • Good for the cardiovascular system

Can there be an oversupply?

The Office of Dietary Supplements and the DGE have not established a Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL). EFSA has also not established an official UL, but has only established an intake limit for dietary supplements. This limit is 250 mg/day taken through a supplement in addition to magnesium intake through food.7

The limit of 250 mg/day for dietary supplements is also referred to as NOAEL: no adverse effect level. This means that from the limit of 250 mg/day health disadvantages may occur, but not necessarily. However, since the study did not measure magnesium intake from food, I find it rather less meaningful and you can listen to your body when supplementing magnesium.

An oversupply of magnesium usually manifests itself in very soft stools and even diarrhea. So if you notice that your stool becomes very soft or even liquid, you should take less magnesium. In extreme cases, this can lead to disorders of the central nervous system or cardiac arrhythmias.

Tip: How you generally Prevent heart disease you can find out in the linked article.

Symptoms of magnesium deficiency

According to the large-scale National Dietary Survey II, 26 percent of men and 29 percent of women do not reach the recommended daily intake of magnesium.8 Most magnesium deficiencies are nutritionally induced and therefore also reversible with a balanced diet rich in magnesium.

However, there are also other causes, such as diabetes mellitus, kidney disease, frequent diarrhea or vomiting, alcoholism, or regular use of certain medications such as diuretics, corticosteroids, or contraceptives.

Straight Diabetic should pay particular attention to their magnesium intake, as the mineral positively influences the production of insulin and ensures that blood sugar reaches the cells.9

A magnesium deficiency manifests itself in symptoms like one Calcium-magnesium ion imbalance, neuromuscular hyperexcitability, tingling, muscle cramps, and even cardiac arrhythmias.. Other symptoms are Vomiting, nausea, confusion and apathy.

Risk groups for deficiency: Diabetics, people with kidney disease, people who regularly take diuretics, corticoids or contraceptives, and alcoholics.

The best sources of magnesium among foods

To ensure your magnesium supply, you should not only take measures to promote absorption, but also eat the right foods. In general, magnesium is mainly found in Plant sources such as legumes, cereal products, and nuts and seeds.

The loss of magnesium is highest when processing white flour products. This means that if instead of white flour you go to Wholemeal flour you can already do a lot for your magnesium supply. So next time, put whole grain spaghetti in your shopping basket instead of white flour pasta.

An overview of the top sources of magnesium:

  • Cocoa powder, highly deoiled (598 mg per 100 gram)
  • Pumpkin seeds (400 mg per 100 gram)
  • Sesame (350 mg per 100 gram)
  • Cashews (270 mg per 100 gram)
  • Legumes (120-190 mg per 100 gram)
  • Oatmeal (140 mg per 100 gram)
Legumes, nuts and seeds are particularly good sources of magnesium

Magnesium supply with a plant-based diet

The DGE has magnesium not classified as a potentially critical nutrient in vegan diets.10 This is mainly because the best sources of magnesium are plant-based and dairy products, as well as meat, contain rather little magnesium. Thus, a magnesium deficiency is less likely with a vegan diet than with a vegetarian or mixed diet.

If you want to check your magnesium supply regularly, I recommend the To have magnesium levels measured in whole bloodinstead of simply determining the serum value. This is because the body tries to keep the magnesium content in the serum constant and therefore releases magnesium from the blood cells or stores it there.

Should magnesium be supplemented?

For most people, a magnesium deficiency is unlikely if they eat a whole-food diet. Especially the groups at risk for magnesium deficiency should, however, regularly check their magnesium levels and, if necessary, take a dietary supplement.

Magnesium is always stored in a compound, i.e. together with another substance. Since these substances all have different effects, I recommend that you either take a combination preparation that combines different forms of magnesium or that you first read up on the individual forms and their exact modes of action.

Supply yourself with sufficient magnesium

The absolutely perfect magnesium supply probably does not exist, because each person is individual. But each individual can supply himself sufficiently with the essential nutrient with a balanced diet of whole grain products, legumes, as well as nuts and seeds. If you then still pay attention to the absorption-promoting measures from time to time, a magnesium deficiency is extremely unlikely.

Feel free to write me a comment if you have any questions or suggestions about this post on magnesium.

All the best,

Julian from CareElite

PS.: You want to know, why i live vegan? In the linked article you will find many good and logical motives for veganism. If you want to learn more about other nutrients, you can just have a look in the Nutrient overview look.

References:

1 German Nutrition Society: Magnesium, https://www.dge.de/wissenschaft/referenzwerte/magnesium/?L=0 [14.07.2021].

2 European Food Safety Authority: Scientific Opinion on Dietary Reference Values for Magnesium, https://efsa.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/epdf/10.2903/j.efsa.2015.4186 [14.07.2021].

3 National Institutes of Health. Office of Dietary Supplements: Magnesium. Fact Sheet for Health Professionals, https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Magnesium-HealthProfessional. [14.07.2021].

4 H. K. Biesalski, P. Grimm & S. Nowitzki-Grimm (2017): Taschenatlas Ernährung, Thieme Georg Verlag, Stuttgart/New York. Online: https://eref.thieme.de/ebooks/1855531#/ebook_1855531_SL72533037. [14.07.2021].

5 Center for Health: The Best Magnesium Supplements, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/mineralstoffe-spurenelemente/magesium-ueberblick/die-besten-magnesiumpraeparate. [14.07.2021].

6 Zentrum der Gesundheit: Vitamin D remains without effect in magnesium deficiency, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/vitamine/vitamin-d-uebersicht/vitamin-d-magnesium. [14.07.2021].

7 European Food Safety Authority (2006): Tolerable Upper Intake Levels for Vitamins and Minerals, https://www.efsa.europa.eu/sites/default/files/efsa_rep/blobserver_assets/ndatolerableuil.pdf. [14.07.2021].

8 Max Rubner Institute. J. Möhring, H. F. Erbersdobler (2008). National consumption study II - Results report part 2. In: Lebensmittel-Warenkunde Für Einsteiger, (Springer), pp. 121-146. Online: https://www.mri.bund.de/de/institute/ernaehrungsverhalten/forschungsprojekte/nvsii/erg-verzehr-naehrstoffe/ [14.07.2021].

9 Zentrum der Gesundheit: Magnesium: The most important mineral, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/mineralstoffe-spurenelemente/magesium-ueberblick/magnesium. [14.07.2021].

10 Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ernährung e. V.: Supplement to the position of the German Nutrition Society regarding population groups with special nutritional needs, https://www.dge.de/wissenschaft/weitere-publikationen/dge-position/vegane-ernaehrung/?L=0 [14.07.2021].

Coffee box Suggestions for improvement Newsletter

* Links with asterisks are so-called Affiliate linksIf you click on it and buy something, you actively support my work with CareElite.de, because I get a small share of the sales revenue. Thank you for your support and best regards, Christoph!

nv-author-image

Julian Hölzer

Hi, my name is Julian and I am a trained vegan nutritionist. In 2016 I started to get involved with veganism and quickly learned how big an impact our diet has on the environment and how diverse plant-based diets can be. That's why I want to inspire you to get involved with veganism too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Magnesium Nährstoff-Steckbrief

Magnesium – Steckbrief, Tagesbedarf & mehr

Du willst mehr über das Mengenelement Magnesium wissen? Super, dann findest du hier in diesem Beitrag alle wichtigen Informationen über den Nährstoff. Angefangen mit dem übersichtlichen Steckbrief, über Art, Funktion, Tagesbedarf, Überdosierung und Mangel, bis hin zu Lebensmitteln und Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln. Ob und was Veganer und Vegetarier bezüglich ihrer Magnesiumversorgung beachten sollten, erfährst du dann auch noch gegen Ende des Artikels.

Hier ist vorab eine kurze Übersicht für dich:

  1. Steckbrief
  2. Aufnahme
  3. Tagesbedarf
  4. Bedeutung
  5. Überdosierung
  6. Mangel
  7. Lebensmittel
  8. Veganer
  9. Nahrungsergänzung

Hinweis: Dieser Artikel ersetzt keine medizinische Beratung, sondern stellt lediglich allgemeine Informationen über Magnesium bereit. Bitte suche deinen Arzt auf, wenn du dich unwohl fühlst oder gesundheitlichen Problemen mit medizinischer Betreuung vorbeugen willst.

Magnesium STECKBRIEF auf einen Blick

Zuordnung: Mengenelement, Kategorie der Erdalkalimetalle
Wichtig für: Energie- und Vitamin-D-Stoffwechsel, Enzym-Cofaktor, Nerven- und Muskelfunktion, Knochenaufbau
Tagesbedarf: 300-420 mg/Tag je nach Alter und Geschlecht1,2,3
Aufnahme: durch Nahrungsaufnahme oder Supplementierung
Überdosierung: Überversorgung möglich
Mangelsymptome: u.a. neuromuskuläre Übererregbarkeit, Erbrechen, Übelkeit, Verwirrtheit und Apathie
Lebensmittel: Kakaopulver, Kürbiskerne, Sesam, Hülsenfrüchte, Hirse
Nahrungsergänzung: verschiedene Magnesiumverbindungen als Kapseln, Tabletten oder Pulver

Die Magnesiumaufnahme optimieren

Magnesium steckt auch in Kakao

Magnesium gehört zu den essenziellen Mengenelementen. Das bedeutet, dass der Körper diesen Mikronährstoff über die Nahrung aufnehmen muss und nicht selbst synthetisieren kann. Im menschlichen Körper befinden sich durchschnittlich ca. 25 g Magnesium, zwei Drittel davon im Skelett und ungefähr ein Drittel in weichen Körpergeweben.

Die durchschnittliche Bioverfügbarkeit liegt bei 20-30 Prozent und wird durch verschiedene Faktoren beeinflusst. Eine ausreichende Kaliumzufuhr fördert die Magnesiumaufnahme.

Hinweis: Welche Lebensmittel als gute Kaliumlieferanten dienen, erfährst du übrigens im separaten Beitrag über Kalium.

Resorptionshemmende Faktoren sind jedenfalls Phytin- und Oxalsäure und Ballaststoffe. Um die Magnesiumzufuhr zu optimieren, kannst du den Phytinsäuregehalt von Lebensmitteln senken, indem du sie fermentierst, einweichst oder keimst. Der Oxalsäuregehalt lässt sich durch einweichen oder kochen reduzieren, da Oxalsäure wasserlöslich ist. Das Kochwasser solltest du in dem Fall lieber nicht weiterverwenden.

Ballaststoffe binden zwar mehrwertige Kationen und auch Magnesium, sind allerdings auch gesundheitsförderlich. Eine ballaststoffreiche Ernährung ist meist auch sehr vollwertig, wodurch der Magnesiumgehalt steigt und die sinkende Aufnahme kompensiert wird.

Aufnahme optimieren: ausreichende Kaliumzufuhr, Reduzierung von Phytin- und Oxalsäure durch Einweichen, Keimen, Fermentieren oder Erhitzen.

Wie viel Magnesium brauchst du?

Die Referenzwerte für Magnesium unterscheiden sich je nach Organisation mehr oder weniger. Grundsätzlich wird zwischen Alter und Geschlecht differenziert. Die European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) empfiehlt für Männer eine tägliche Zufuhr von 350 mg und für Frauen 300 mg.2 Das Office of Dietary Supplements empfiehlt je nach Alter für Männer eine Zufuhr von 400-420 mg. Die Empfehlung für Frauen schwankt von 310-360 mg je nach Alter.3

Die folgende Tabelle zeigt die empfohlenen Referenzwerte für die Magnesiumzufuhr in mg laut der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Ernährung (DGE).

AlterMännerFrauen
1 bis unter 4 Jahre8080
4 bis unter 7 Jahre120120
7 bis unter 10 Jahre170170
10 bis unter 13 Jahre230250
13 bis unter 15 Jahre310310
15 bis unter 19 Jahre400350
19 bis unter 25 Jahre400310
25 Jahre und älter350300
Referenzwerte für die Magnesiumzufuhr in mg nach DGE1

In anderen Studien wurde der Magnesiumbedarf pro kg Körpergewicht ausgerechnet, sodass er mehr an die Individualität jedes Menschen angepasst ist. Hierbei wurde ein Bedarf von ungefähr 3-4,5 mg/kg Körpergewicht ermittelt.4

Unter bestimmten Umständen kann der Magnesiumbedarf steigen. Dazu gehören starkes Schwitzen, Leistungssport, Schwangerschaft und Stillzeit, Stresssituationen, Diabetes, Nierenerkrankungen, Magersucht oder bei einer Aluminiumbelastung.5

Wofür brauchen wir Magnesium?

Eine der wichtigsten Funktionen von Magnesium ist die Beteiligung am Energiestoffwechsel. Magnesium ermöglicht die Umsetzung von Adenosintriphosphat (ATP). ATP ist der unmittelbar verfügbare Energieträger in den Zellen. Magnesium trägt einen wesentlichen Teil zum Vitamin D-Stoffwechsel bei. Der essentielle Nährstoff aktiviert Transportmoleküle für Vitamin D, sowie Stoffwechselenzyme und sorgt für einen gesunden Parathormonspiegel, der wiederum den Vitamin D-Stoffwechsel reguliert.6

Außerdem ist Magnesium ein wichtiger Co-Faktor für ca. 300 weitere Enzyme, die den Stoffwechsel beeinflussen. Die Nerven- und Muskelfunktion, der Knochenaufbau und die Stabilität der DNA werden durch Magnesium unterstützt. Des Weiteren wirkt der wichtige Nährstoff entzündungshemmend und entspannt die Muskulatur der Blutgefäßwände.

Übersichtliche Darstellung der Funktionen von Magnesium:

  • Unterstützt Energiestoffwechsel
  • Wesentlicher Faktor für den Vitamin D-Stoffwechsel
  • Co-Faktor von ca. 300 Enzymen
  • Wichtig für die Nerven- und Muskelfunktion
  • Fördert Knochenaufbau
  • Beteiligt an der Genomstabilität
  • Entzündungshemmend
  • Gut für das Herz-Kreislauf-System

Kann es zu einer Überversorgung kommen?

Das Office of Dietary Supplements und die DGE haben kein Tolerable Upper Intake Level (UL) festgelegt. Die EFSA hat ebenso kein offizielles UL festgelegt, sondern lediglich eine Zufuhrbegrenzung für Nahrungsergänzungsmittel festgelegt. Dieses Limit liegt bei 250 mg/Tag, die über ein Supplement zusätzlich zur Magnesiumzufuhr durch Lebensmittel eingenommen werden.7

Die Grenze von 250 mg/Tag für Nahrungsergänzungsmittel wird auch als NOAEL bezeichnet: no adverse effect level. Das bedeutet, dass ab der Grenze von 250 mg/Tag gesundheitliche Nachteile auftreten können, aber nicht müssen. Da in der Untersuchung die Magnesiumzufuhr über Lebensmittel nicht gemessen wurde, finde ich sie aber eher weniger aussagekräftig und du kannst bei der Supplementierung von Magnesium auf deinen Körper hören.

Eine Überversorgung mit Magnesium äußert sich nämlich meist in sehr weichem Stuhl bis hin zu Durchfall. Wenn du also merkst, dass dein Stuhl sehr weich oder gar flüssig wird, dann solltest du weniger Magnesium zuführen. In extremen Fällen kann es zu Störungen des zentralen Nervensystems oder Herzrhythmusstörungen kommen.

Tipp: Wie du generell Herzkrankheiten vorbeugen kannst, erfährst du im verlinkten Beitrag.

Symptome bei Magnesiummangel

Gemäß der großflächigen Nationalen Verzehrsstudie II erreichen 26 Prozent der Männer und 29 Prozent der Frauen nicht die empfohlene tägliche Zufuhr von Magnesium.8 Die meisten Magnesiummängel sind ernährungsinduziert und deshalb auch mit einer ausgewogenen, magnesiumreichen Ernährung umkehrbar.

Allerdings gibt es auch andere Ursachen, wie Diabetes mellitus, Nierenerkrankungen, häufiger Durchfall oder Erbrechen, Alkoholismus oder die regelmäßige Einnahme bestimmter Arzneimittel wie Diuretika, Corticoide oder Kontrazeptiva.

Gerade Diabetiker sollten besonders auf ihre Magnesiumzufuhr achten, da der Mineralstoff die Produktion von Insulin positiv beeinflusst und dafür sorgt, dass das der Blutzucker in den Zellen ankommt.9

Ein Magnesiummangel äußert sich in Symptomen wie einer Calcium-Magnesium-Ionen-Imbalance, neuromuskulärer Übererregbarkeit, Kribbeln, Muskelkrämpfen bis hin zu Herzrhythmusstörungen. Weitere Symptome sind Erbrechen, Übelkeit, Verwirrtheit und Apathie.

Risikogruppen für einen Mangel: Diabetiker, Menschen mit Nierenerkrankungen, Menschen die regelmäßig Diuretika, Corticoide oder Kontrazeptiva einnehmen und Alkoholiker.

Die besten Magnesium-Quellen unter den Lebensmitteln

Um deine Magnesiumversorgung sicherzustellen, solltest du neben resorptionsfördernden Maßnahmen auch zu den richtigen Lebensmitteln greifen. Ganz allgemein kommt Magnesium vor allem in pflanzlichen Quellen wie Hülsenfrüchten, Getreideprodukten, sowie Nüssen und Samen vor.

Bei der Verarbeitung von Weißmehlprodukten ist der Verlust an Magnesium am höchsten. Das bedeutet, wenn du statt zu Weißmehl zu Vollkornmehl greifst, kannst du schon viel für deine Magnesiumversorgung tun. Pack das nächste mal also lieber die Vollkorn-Spaghetti in deinen Einkaufskorb statt den Weißmehl-Nudeln.

Die Top Magnesiumquellen in der Übersicht:

  • Kakaopulver, stark entölt (598 mg pro 100 Gramm)
  • Kürbiskerne (400 mg pro 100 Gramm)
  • Sesam (350 mg pro 100 Gramm)
  • Cashewkerne (270 mg pro 100 Gramm)
  • Hülsenfrüchte (120-190 mg pro 100 Gramm)
  • Haferflocken (140 mg pro 100 Gramm)
Hülsenfrüchte, Nüsse und Samen sind besonders gute Magnesiumquellen

Magnesium versorgung bei pflanzlicher Ernährung

Die DGE hat Magnesium nicht als potenziell kritischen Nährstoff bei veganer Ernährung eingeordnet.10 Das liegt vor allem daran, dass die besten Magnesiumquellen pflanzlich sind und Milchprodukte, sowie Fleisch eher wenig Magnesium enthalten. Somit ist ein Magnesiummangel bei veganer Ernährung weniger wahrscheinlich als bei einer vegetarischen oder mischköstlichen Ernährung.

Wenn du deine Magnesiumversorgung regelmäßig überprüfen möchtest, empfehle ich dir den Magnesiumspiegel im Vollblut messen zu lassen, statt lediglich den Serumwert zu ermitteln. Das liegt daran, dass der Körper versucht den Magnesiumgehalt im Serum konstant zu halten und dafür aus den Blutzellen Magnesium abgibt oder dort speichert.

Sollte man Magnesium supplementieren?

Für die meisten Menschen ist ein Magnesiummangel eher unwahrscheinlich, wenn sie sich vollwertig ernähren. Gerade die Risikogruppen für einen Magnesiummangel sollten allerdings regelmäßig ihren Magnesiumspiegel prüfen und gegebenenfalls zu einem Nahrungsergänzungsmittel greifen.

Magnesium wird immer in einer Verbindung gespeichert, d. h. zusammen mit einem anderen Stoff. Da diese Stoffe alle unterschiedlich wirken, empfehle ich dir entweder zu einem Kombi-Präparat zu greifen, das verschiedene Magnesiumformen kombiniert oder dich erstmal zu den einzelnen Formen und ihren genauen Wirkungsweisen zu informieren.

Versorge dich ausreichend mit Magnesium

Die absolut perfekte Magnesiumversorgung gibt es vermutlich nicht, da jeder Mensch individuell ist. Aber jeder einzelne kann sich mit einer ausgewogenen Ernährung mit Vollkornprodukten, Hülsenfrüchten, sowie Nüssen und Samen ausreichend mit mit den essentiellen Nährstoff versorgen. Wenn du dann noch ab und zu auf die resorptionsfördernden Maßnahmen achtest, ist ein Magnesiummangel äußerst unwahrscheinlich.

Schreibe mir gerne einen Kommentar, wenn du Fragen oder Anregungen zu diesem Beitrag über Magnesium hast.

Alles Gute,

Julian von CareElite

PS.: Du willst wissen, warum ich vegan lebe? Im verlinkten Artikel findest du viele gute und logische Motive für Veganismus. Falls du noch mehr über andere Nährstoffe erfahren willst, kannst du einfach mal in die Nährstoff-Übersicht schauen.

Quellenangaben:

1 Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ernährung e. V.: Magnesium, https://www.dge.de/wissenschaft/referenzwerte/magnesium/?L=0. [14.07.2021].

2 European Food Safety Authority: Scientific Opinion on Dietary Reference Values for Magnesium, https://efsa.onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/epdf/10.2903/j.efsa.2015.4186. [14.07.2021].

3 National Institutes of Health. Office of Dietary Supplements: Magnesium. Fact Sheet for Health Professionals, https://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/Magnesium-HealthProfessional. [14.07.2021].

4 H. K. Biesalski, P. Grimm & S. Nowitzki-Grimm (2017): Taschenatlas Ernährung, Thieme Georg Verlag, Stuttgart/New York. Online: https://eref.thieme.de/ebooks/1855531#/ebook_1855531_SL72533037. [14.07.2021].

5 Zentrum der Gesundheit: Die besten Magnesiumpräparate, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/mineralstoffe-spurenelemente/magesium-ueberblick/die-besten-magnesiumpraeparate. [14.07.2021].

6 Zentrum der Gesundheit: Vitamin D bleibt ohne Wirkung bei Magnesiummangel, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/vitamine/vitamin-d-uebersicht/vitamin-d-magnesium. [14.07.2021].

7 European Food Safety Authority (2006): Tolerable Upper Intake Levels for Vitamins and Minerals, https://www.efsa.europa.eu/sites/default/files/efsa_rep/blobserver_assets/ndatolerableuil.pdf. [14.07.2021].

8 Max Rubner-Institut. J. Möhring, H. F. Erbersdobler (2008). Nationale Verzehrs Studie II – Ergebnisbericht Teil 2. In: Lebensmittel-Warenkunde Für Einsteiger, (Springer), pp. 121–146. Online: https://www.mri.bund.de/de/institute/ernaehrungsverhalten/forschungsprojekte/nvsii/erg-verzehr-naehrstoffe/ [14.07.2021].

9 Zentrum der Gesundheit: Magnesium: Der wichtigste Mineralstoff, https://www.zentrum-der-gesundheit.de/ernaehrung/mineralstoffe-spurenelemente/magesium-ueberblick/magnesium. [14.07.2021].

10 Deutsche Gesellschaft für Ernährung e. V.: Ergänzung der Position der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Ernährung hinsichtlich Bevölkerungsgruppen mit besonderen Bedarf an die Nährstoffversorgung, https://www.dge.de/wissenschaft/weitere-publikationen/dge-position/vegane-ernaehrung/?L=0. [14.07.2021].

Kaffekasse Verbesserungsvorschläge Newsletter

* Links mit Sternchen sind sogenannte Affiliate-Links: Wenn du darauf klickst und etwas kaufst, unterstützt du aktiv meine Arbeit mit CareElite.de, da ich einen kleinen Anteil vom Verkaufserlös erhalte. Vielen Dank für deinen Support und beste Grüße, Christoph!

nv-author-image

Julian Hölzer

Hi, mein Name ist Julian und ich bin ausgebildeter veganer Ernährungsberater. 2016 habe ich angefangen mich mit Veganismus zu beschäftigen und habe schnell gelernt, wie groß der Einfluss unserer Ernährung auf die Umwelt ist und wie vielfältig pflanzliche Ernährung sein kann. Deshalb möchte ich auch dich inspirieren, dich mit Veganismus zu befassen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.